Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt

Nevada Today

Nevada Today is a nonpartisan, independently owned and operated site dedicated to providing up-to-date news and smart analysis on the issues that impact Nevada's communities and businesses.

News and information

13 To Compete In Nevada Democratic Caucus. Republics Deny Nevadian’s Primary Opportunity.

The Nevada Democratic Party will  hold its caucus on February 22. Candidates include: 

  1. Michael Bennet
  2. Joe Biden
  3. Cory Booker
  4. Pete Buttigieg
  5. John Delaney
  6. Tulsi Gabbard
  7. Amy Klobuchar
  8. Deval Patrick
  9. Bernie Sanders
  10. Tom Steyer
  11. Elizabeth Warren
  12. Marianne Williamson
  13. Andrew Yang

Nevada offers two ways to caucus. 
1. Vote early between February 15-18  in-person at any early vote site in your county! Click  here to find an early vote site near you.

2. Caucus with your neighbors on February 22. Show up to a site in your precinct. A list of precinct sites will be available by January 15, 2020.

Nevada Convention dates: 
April 18, 2020: County Conventions
May 30, 2020: Nevada State Convention

Democrat Mike Bloomberg chose not to compete in early voting states of  Iowa, New Hampshire, Nevada and South Carolina. Instead, he plans to run a broad-based, national campaign in order to capture the delegates that vote on March 3 (Super Tuesday) and in other caucus states.

The Republican Party in each of the following locations has canceled its 2020 primary or caucus. All delegates are expected to be allocated to  Trump.

Here is the complete nation-wide Caucus and Primary voting schedule: 

Date State Democratic Republican
3-Feb Iowa Caucus Caucus
11-Feb New Hampshire Primary Primary
22-Feb Nevada Caucus  
29-Feb South Carolina Primary  
3-Mar Alabama Primary Primary
  American Samoa Caucus  
  Arkansas Primary Primary
  California Primary Primary
  Colorado Primary Primary
  Democrats Abroad Primary  
  Maine Primary Primary
  Massachusetts Primary Primary
  Minnesota Primary Primary
  North Carolina Primary Primary
  Oklahoma Primary Primary
  Tennessee Primary Primary
  Texas Primary Primary
  Utah Primary Primary
  Vermont Primary Primary
  Virginia Primary  
8-Mar Puerto Rico   Primary
10-Mar Idaho Primary Primary
  Michigan Primary Primary
  Mississippi Primary Primary
  Missouri Primary Primary
  North Dakota Primary  
  Washington Primary Primary
12-Mar Virgin Islands   Caucus
14-Mar Guam   Caucus
  Northern Mariana Caucus  
  Wyoming   Convention
17-Mar Arizona Primary  
  Florida Primary Primary
  Illinois Primary Primary
  Northern Mariana   Caucus
  Ohio Primary Primary
24-Mar American Samoa   Caucus
  Georgia Primary Primary
27-Mar North Dakota   Convention
29-Mar Puerto Rico Primary  
4-Apr Alaska Primary  
  Hawaii Primary  
  Louisiana Primary Primary
  Wyoming Caucus  
7-Apr Wisconsin Primary Primary
28-Apr Connecticut Primary Primary
  Delaware Primary Primary
  Maryland Primary Primary
  New York Primary Primary
  Pennsylvania Primary Primary
  Rhode Island Primary Primary
2-May Guam Caucus  
  Kansas Primary  
5-May Indiana Primary Primary
12-May Nebraska Primary Primary
  West Virginia Primary Primary
19-May Kentucky Primary Primary
2-Jun District of Columbia Primary Primary
  Montana Primary Primary
  New Jersey Primary Primary
  New Mexico Primary Primary
  South Dakota Primary Primary
6-Jun Virgin Islands Caucus  
July 13 – 16 Democratic Convention (Milwaukee, WI)
August 24 – 27 Republican Convention (Charlotte, NC)
29-Sep First Presidential Debate (South Bend, IN)
7-Oct Vice Presidential Debate (Salt Lake City, UT)
15-Oct Second Presidential Debate (Ann Arbor, MI)
22-Oct Third Presidential Debate (Nashville, TN)
3-Nov 2020 Presidential Election

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About Author

Michael McGreer Mesquite, Nevada
Dr. Michael Manford McGreer is managing editor of and writes on issues that impact public policy.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.